Connect With Your Teen

The Children's Cabinet helps:

Parents and Caregivers Better Connect with Teens

Connect With Your Teen Workshops help parents and caregivers communicate with their teen in positive and healthy ways using Living Ideation (c) concepts. Participants learn how to talk to their teens more effectively, learn how to recognize their teen’s current skillsets and talents, learn how to boost and improve mental health, learn strategies that can help a teen’s mindset, and consider ways to grow their teen’s connections and achievements. A single workshop is all a parent/caregiver needs to begin this shift. Parents and caregivers can attend as many additional workshops as they would like to get reminders and feedback.

All participants are provided a workbook and wallet card to prompt conversations with their teens. At this time, all workshops will be held virtually using Zoom.

Workshop Dates & Times

Sunday, January 23 4:30-5:30pm
Thursday, January 27 6:30-7:30pm
Thursday, February 3 6:30-7:30pm
Thursday, February 10 6:30-7:30pm
Thursday, February 17 6:30-7:30pm
Thursday, February 24 6:30-7:30pm
Sunday, February 27 4:30-5:30 pm
Thursday, March 3 6:30-7:30pm
Thursday, March 10 6:30-7:30pm
Thursday, April 14 6:30-7:30pm

Trouble viewing this website?

Without an up-to-date browser, you may have trouble with some of our features.

Upgrade to a Modern Browser

Stay Updated and Informed by Subscribing to our Newsletter!